Stepping Away

I am taking a sabbatical from public Heathenry. I am not sure how long this sabbatical will be. It could be a few months or it could be for years. I have been in the public eye of Heathenry for twenty years, and feel that it is time I step away and lead a more private life. It is time for me to reassess and reevaluate my Heathen life. That being so there will be no new posts to this blog for the foreseeable future. I am at a point I feel I must focus on kith and kin. I will still be active with my theod and I will stay in touch with the many friends I have made over the years. This blog will remain online as many people use it as a resource. It gets many hits per week from people reading the posts. I would like to thank my many readers, and wish them all the luck I can.

8 thoughts on “Stepping Away

  1. uralheathen says:

    Good Luck! It`s Miroslav from Yekaterinburg.

  2. David Popely says:

    Swain, the Gods bless you as you take this step. You have been influential in bringing many to them (including myself), and I wish you well. sincerely hope this will not be the end of your influence, but I fully understand the step you’re takingand wish you well
    Waes Hael

  3. Best wishes & luck on this next step. Remember to enjoy yourself :)

  4. sandy foos says:

    I wish you well, Sir! I applaud your decision to care for yourself and yours. I admit, however, that I will miss your blog. Take care, Sir, and thank you for all you have given. Sandy

    ________________________________

  5. G. Winkler says:

    Good luck. May your heart and mind be refreshed from the time away.

  6. Ken Kitchen says:

    If you never do anything for “public Heathenry” again, your contributions as they stand now should make your name known for generations to come. Your books have been the bedrock upon which much of my heathen life has been built, and I’m sure there are many others who feel the same.

    May your period of respite serve you well.

Leave a Reply

